Lerner takes a swipe...

Here is the place to talk about all things city and football!

Lerner takes a swipe...

Postby Michigan Blue » Sun Aug 15, 2010 5:07 am

...before happily taking the "filthy lucre."

‘Big, bad Manchester City came along and asked for Milner and we said, “No, he is not for sale”. And under the rules you have to respect that. And Manchester City respected that for two whole days. And then they violated the rules and came in for him again.’

Lerner made it clear that he does not intend to make a formal complaint to the Football Association about City’s alleged conduct. Neither is he particularly keen to smooth the path for the £25million deal to be finalised.

He added: ‘Who knows if Milner is going to go? Kevin [MacDonald] just came up to me and said, “Ask for more money”.’

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... ilner.html

Hilariously bungled tough guy act.
"Certainly our programme is a full one, but as a player and as a manager I've always felt that there is only one way to go into a season...and that's to try to win every game.... While we are in four major competitions we shall try to win four major competitions." - Joe Mercer
Michigan Blue
Balotelli's Fireworks Party

Supporter of: Manchester City

Re: Lerner takes a swipe...

Postby john68 » Sun Aug 15, 2010 5:24 am

Villa need the cash to fund themselves.
We have enough players in our squad and Milner's position is well covered.
Keep Villa hanging on and then walk away and leave Lerner skint again.
I KNOW THAT YOU BELIEVE THAT YOU UNDERSTOOD WHAT YOU THINK I WROTE, BUT I AM NOT SURE YOU REALISE THAT WHAT YOU READ IS NOT WHAT I MEANT
john68
Kaptain Kompany's Komposure

Supporter of: ST MARKS (W GORTON)
My favourite player is: BERT TRAUTMANN

Postby DoomMerchant » Sun Aug 15, 2010 5:57 am

john68 wrote:Villa need the cash to fund themselves.
We have enough players in our squad and Milner's position is well covered.